COFRA Board of Directors

The COFRA Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic decision-making of COFRA Holding AG, its organisation as well as the financial, accounting and compliance duties that support it.

  • Martijn Brenninkmeijer, Chairman
  • Boudewijn Beerkens, CEO
  • Thomas Brenninkmeijer
  • Lawrence Brenninkmeijer
  • Philippe Brenninkmeijer
  • John Singer
  • David Cole
  • Susan Kilsby
  • Michael Asche, Company Secretary
Exterior Of COFRA's Headquarters
COFRA’s headquarters

Board committees

  •  Impact Committee
  • Audit, Risk & Compliance Committee 
  • Talent & Remuneration Committee
  • Governance & Nomination Committee

Business leadership

COFRA's Board of Directors delegates day-to-day management of the company to COFRA's CEO, who is supported by five other members of the COFRA management team. Each business within the group is led by a CEO or Executive Chair.

  • Boudewijn Beerkens CEO COFRA (1) Boudewijn Beerkens


  • Bernd Hirsch CFO COFRA (1) Bernd Hirsch

    Chief Financial Officer

  • Jeroen Wels COFRA Jeroen Wels

    Chief People Officer

  • Jheroen Muste COFRA (1) Jheroen Muste

    Chief Strategy Officer

  • Bernard Roelvink CLO COFRA (1) Bernard Roelvink

    Chief Legal Officer

  • Marike Westra Marike Westra

    Chief Communications & Sustainable Impact Officer

  • Alain Carrier CEO Bregal (1) Alain Carrier

    CEO, Bregal Investments

  • Andrew Vaughan CEO Redevco (2) Andrew Vaughan

    CEO, Redevco 

  • Jacco Maters CEO Anthos (1) Jacco Maters

    CEO, Anthos Fund & Asset Management 

  • Johannes Duijzer CEO Sunrock (2) Johannes Duijzer

    CEO, Sunrock

  • David Levin EC Sustainable Food Group (1) David Levin

    Executive Chair, The Sustainable Food Group

  • Giny Boer CEO C&A Europe (1) Giny Boer

    CEO, C&A Europe