Cofra Holding Logo

Mary Quaney and Johanna Brenninkmeijer appointed to COFRA Holding’s Board of Directors

Tuesday, 07 May 2024

Zug, Switzerland, 7 May 2024 – COFRA Holding AG is pleased to announce the appointment of Mary Quaney and Johanna Brenninkmeijer to its Board of Directors, effective immediately. Thomas Brenninkmeijer steps down from the Board following eight years of valuable service.

Mary joins the COFRA Board as independent non-executive Director and brings senior executive experience in the clean energy sector, private equity and project finance. She is CEO of Mainstream Renewable Power, a leading renewable energy developer, and has a strong track record in senior finance and corporate tax roles, including at PwC.

Johanna joins as non-executive Director. Her career spans retail, asset management and various philanthropic leadership roles in the UK, Europe and Brazil. She is Managing Director of Impact Investments at Anthos Fund & Asset Management and brings leadership and investment experience to the COFRA Board.

Martijn Brenninkmeijer, Chairman of COFRA Holding, said: “I would like to thank Thomas for his contribution to COFRA’s Board. His thoughtful advice and counsel on COFRA’s strategic direction has been pivotal over the past years, and he leaves the board with our sincere gratitude.

Mary and Johanna bring a wealth of executive experience in relevant sectors, strong impact focus and real-world mission alignment to COFRA’s Board. I am pleased to welcome them both as we strive to positively impact society and the environment through business.”

The general meeting of shareholders also re-elected current non-executive directors John Singer and Lawrence Brenninkmeijer for another term of one year.

As of 2 May 2024, the Board of COFRA Holding AG comprises: Martijn Brenninkmeijer (Chairman), Boudewijn Beerkens (CEO), David Cole, Johanna Brenninkmeijer, John Singer, Lawrence Brenninkmeijer, Mary Quaney, Philippe Brenninkmeijer and Susan S. Kilsby.